Asparagus Pee

Professor: “Here are 20 examples of different amino acids. Notice Asparagine. What does that sound like? Yep, asparagus. What happens when you eat Asparagus and then go to the bathroom after? Yeah, by your laughter I can tell half of you know what I’m talking about.

Every single person is affected by the amino acid in asparagus, but only 50% of people have the gene to smell it in urine.”

This explains the blank stare I received from my family members when I joked about our delicious salmon and asparagus dinner about to make our pee smell. It all makes sense now. I’m not a weirdo, they are. I have the gene and they don’t! I can smell the most disgusting smell in high world and they can’t!! Haha, I win.

Oh, wait…..

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

